top of page
Search

The Night Has Filled With Stars

Updated: Jun 6, 2018


















 

When you told me that sticky tape could fix anything, these words rested quietly against your smile before they fell. And as we stood together in this small pocket of time, pointing to a sky of incipient stars, your fingers flickered against mine just for a second.


It was almost as if it would have been fine to stay a child forever.


These broken feelings; how many millions of centimeters of tape have I wasted trying to fix them?

Surely enough to reach the sky we saw that night, but I wonder why, then,

they could never reach you.

 

Word count: 99

1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Friday Fictioneers

As I have been inspired (by a very good teacher, who you can find at https://thewritetypeofteacher.blogspot.com/) to participate in Friday Fictioneers, I will be writing some short stories of 100 word

bottom of page