top of page
Search

In Pieces, Across the Floor

Updated: Jun 10, 2018











 


When the doorbell rang, I was in the kitchen, reading a book.


It wasn't a particularly interesting book. Rather than dancing, the columns of text stood stiffly across

ring

the page.


But, I did not hate it. Strangely, a soft layer of calm overlaid my line of sight, and

ring

as I read, a

ring

thought came into my head. A perfectly shaped kind of thought, like water

ring ring

that had been moulded at just the right temperature.

I left to open the door. Of course, when I came back, such a thought was in pieces, all over the floor.

 

Word Count: 100

1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Friday Fictioneers

As I have been inspired (by a very good teacher, who you can find at https://thewritetypeofteacher.blogspot.com/) to participate in Friday Fictioneers, I will be writing some short stories of 100 word

bottom of page